SOUNDTRACK - Disco Godfather
(Strange Disc Records)
Ltd Record Store Day 2019 Deluxe Edition, 1000 Copies
LP / SD-010LP

Soundtrack by Juice People Unlimited.
Studio band consisted of many noted musicians, including legendary drummer James Gadsen (one of the most recorded drummers in R&B, having played on hundreds of hit records), bass player David Shields (Smokey Robinson, Patti Labelle, Gloria Gaynor), guitarist Paul Jackson Jr. (The Temptations, The Pointer Sisters, Bobby Womack), guitarist Wali Ali (Rick James, Marvin Gaye) and percussionist Melvin Webb (The Gap Band, Janet Jackson).
The funky tunes on this album were written and arranged by the legendary Ernie Fields Jr., recognized for his baritone sax work with such iconic artists as Marvin Gaye, Rick James and Freddie Hubbard.
Lisa ostukorvi43 €