CONGO NATTY - Jungle Revolution
(Big Dada Records)
10th Anniversary Edition, Yellow & Green Vinyl
2LP / BD 227X

Ilmus 23.2.2024
Tarneaeg 3-4 nädalat

"Congo Natty is one man, a family, a movement. Mikail Tafari aka Rebel MC stands at the core, but as Jungle Revolution shows, he’s the lens that brings the whole into focus.

Ten tracks long, “Jungle Revolution” clearly lays out the way in which Tafari sees Jungle as a re-boot of roots reggae for a new century. Full of blood and fire, the sternum-buzz of sub-bass, rapid fire drum breaks, sweet hooks, righteous anger and professions of love, it’s the kind of passionate, committed, raw and spiritual, beautiful record that doesn’t come along that often. “The message of reggae is Ras Tafari and Ras Tafari is love,” he explains. “They sang about love but they was also prophesying and talking about the system, talking about things that were going on in the world. I saw Jungle as being that same music, where we were going to spread a message.”"

1. Jungle Souljah
2. UK Allstars (Congo Natty Meets Benny Page Mix)
3. Revolution

1. Get Ready
2. Jah Warriors (Congo Natty Meets Vital Elements Mix)

1. Nu Beginingz
2. Jungle Is I and I (Congo Natty Meets Vital Elements Mix)
3. London Dungeons (Congo Natty Meets Boyson And Crooks Mix)

1. Rebel
2. Micro Chip (Say No)
Lisa ostukorvi
48 €